Ottobre Baby

As much as I love Ottobre for all my kids (and myself), I absolutely adore Ottobre for babies! Sadly, since finding this magazine, I’ve not had a baby girl to sew for. . .but thankfully Ottobre makes sweet clothes even for boys. Take a look:

I love to sew baby clothes, and this little bodysuit was no exception! It’s design #5 from 3/2006 in size 74. It fits well with a disposable diaper, but when my washer gets fixed and we switch back to cloth it’s going to be snug. Cotton jersey from fabric.com, ribbing from SewBaby, invisible zipper from ZipperStop, snaps from Snap Source, applique a scrap of quilters cotton from local shop. I already have fabric & notions out to make another one of these, but will use size 80 instead. I also made 2 pairs of pants from 1/2004, #1B, which will coordinate with both bodysuits. Those are also size 74 but seem to have plenty of room. . .enough that we’ve got a high rise Grandaddy look going on. ;)

While Larry was playing with the camera this morning, he also took pictures of me with ALL my lost boys. How can they be so handsome and yet so mischievious?! :D

3 thoughts on “Ottobre Baby

  1. I think it would be cool to have all those boys! But then, most people think it would be fun to have twin girls, like me.
    Your boys are all adorable and look just a *little* mischievious.

I look forward to hearing from you!

